History

The Fornerod Family Factory is located since over half a century in the heart of the « Grand’Rue » in Morges, Switzerland. Up until the end of the XIXth century, milk was carried by Donkeys from the next door dairy that has been since then converted into a museum. That is why we have baptized our precious Donkey’s milk chocolate « Le Quartier des Ânes » (Donkey’s quarter).

* * * * *

Since the year 1965, the Fornerod Family perpetuates the traditional Swiss art of “Chocolate Master”. Fornerod is the last family-owned Chocolate Factory in Morges. Gérard Fornerod’s no-limit creativity enables him to invent and create high quality products.

« Le Quartier des Ânes » is a masterpiece of chocolate due to the complexity of its production and manufacturing. Thanks to his exceptional know-how, Gérard Fornerod maintains an innovative tradition crowned by the launch of the first non-bovine milk Swiss chocolate bar.

We offer an exceptional chocolate, produced with an outstanding milk, known since centuries for its unique virtues.  

Laboratory

The Fornerod factory is anchored on the 1st floor of Grand’Rue 58, which is a historical artery of the city of Morges. The Fornerod family has managed to preserve the artisanal character in its manufacturing. It’s in a magical setting that reminds the old days chocolate factories, that a whole collection of chocolates are created with a lot of passion and dedication.  

* * * * *

We are taking into account the specific requirements of the use of precious Donkey’s milk at all stages of the manufacturing: Almost 2 years were necessary to develop « Le Quartier des Ânes”, the first Swiss chocolate featuring a milky base of this nature.  

Chocolate

Values

Tradition, rarity, quality and heritage: those are the values of the Fornerod Chocolate Factory. High chocolate (Haute Chocolaterie) products that stand out for their exclusiveness. In order to maintain this level of excellence, the Fornerod family has been investing in innovation linked to the use of authentic products while responding to the most rigorous quality standards controls. 

An exclusive and rare chocolate in its golden case

« Le Quartier des Ânes » is a masterpiece of chocolate that is a reference of innovation in this area. The gilding of its case represents the nutritional values of the legendary Donkey milk history. Extracting the best of an ancestral milk and transforming it into a chocolate Icon: That was the delicate task of the Chocolate Master Gérard Fornerod and its partner Eurolactis.  

This creation awakens an emotion in the palate while responding to the growing issues linked to cow milk protein allergies. The aim was to find the perfect balance between this milky heritage and the complexity of our daily nutrition. The “Quartier des Ânes” chocolate is an exceptional chocolate seduction.   

The precious Donkey’s milk 

Donkey milk components are considered being the most similar to human breast milk. It is rich in lactose, lactalbumin, vitamins, minerals and well balanced with 3/6 Omega. Donkey milk is highly digest and most importantly has unique anergic qualities. It has been a substitute of choice to breast milk from Antiquity to nowadays.  

Partners

Partenaire Fornerod

In the year 1965, the Fornerod Family moves to the Grand’Rue 58 in Morges and creates its Chocolate Factory: L’Arlequin.
The quality of its products makes it quickly become a renowned chocolate factory. 

Partenaire Eurolactis

First vertically implanted and fully dedicated to the production and treatment of the precious donkey milk. Born in Switzerland in the year 2008. 

Contact / Orders



Name (required)

E-mail (required)

Suject

Message

Histoire

L’atelier de la Famille Fornerod se trouve depuis plus d’un demi-siècle au cœur de la Grand’Rue à Morges en Suisse. Jusqu’à la fin du XIXe siècle, les ânes amenaient le lait à la laiterie voisine reconvertie aujourd’hui en musée. C’est donc tout naturellement que nous avons baptisé notre précieux chocolat au lait d’ânesse: « Le Quartier des Ânes »

* * * * *

Depuis 1965, la Famille Fornerod perpétue le métier de Maître Chocolatier, grand art traditionnel suisse. Dernière chocolaterie morgienne en mains familiales, la maison Fornerod bénéficie d’une totale autonomie créative qui lui permet de concevoir des produits de grande qualité.

« Le Quartier des Ânes » est une pièce de Haute Chocolaterie en raison de la complexité de la mise en oeuvre de sa production. Grâce à son savoir-faire d’exception, Gérard Fornerod préserve une tradition d’innovation couronnée par le lancement de la première tablette de chocolat suisse au lait non-bovin.

Nous vous proposons un chocolat d’exception, réalisé avec un lait hors du commun, connu depuis des Siècles pour ses vertus uniques.

Laboratoire

Le laboratoire de la maison Fornerod est ancré au 1er étage de la Grand’Rue 58, artère historique de la ville de Morges. La Famille Fornerod a su préserver le caractère artisanal de la fabrication. C’est dans ce cadre magique, évocateur de la chocolaterie d’autrefois, que sont confectionnés avec amour toute une collection de chocolats.

* * * * *

A toutes les étapes de réalisation, nous prenons en compte les exigences particulières liées à l’utilisation du lait d’ânesse: il aura fallu près de 2 ans pour développer « Le Quartier des Ânes », le premier chocolat suisse à utiliser une base lactée de cette nature.

Chocolat

Valeurs

Tradition, rareté, qualité et héritage: telles sont les valeurs de la chocolaterie Fornerod. Des produits de Haute Chocolaterie se distinguant par leur exclusivité. Pour maintenir ce niveau d’excellence, la famille Fornerod investit dans l’innovation liée à l’utilisation de produits authentiques tout en garantissant les standards de contrôle qualité les plus rigoureux.

Un chocolat rare dans son écrin doré

« Le Quartier des Ânes » est une pièce de Haute chocolaterie qui fait figure de référence en matière d’innovation dans ce domaine. La dorure de son écrin reflète ses valeurs nutritionnelles précieuses et l’histoire légendaire du lait d’ânesse. Extraire le meilleur d’un lait ancestral et le transformer en une icône chocolatée: telle a été la tâche délicate du Maître chocolatier Gérard Fornerod et de son partenaire Eurolactis.

Cette création suscite une émotion dans le palais et répond également aux problèmes d’allergies liés aux protéines de lait de vache, toujours plus fréquents dans notre civilisation moderne. L’objectif a été de trouver un équilibre parfait entre cet héritage laitier sans pareil et la complexité de notre quotidien alimentaire.

Le chocolat « Quartier des Ânes » est une séduction chocolatée d’exception.

 

Le précieux lait d’ânesse

La composition du lait d’ânesse est considérée comme étant la plus comparable au lait maternel humain: elle est riche en lactose, lactalbumine, en vitamines, minéraux et équilibrée en Omega 3/6. Le lait d’ânesse est hautement digeste et il possède avant tout des qualités anergiques uniques. Il a fait ľobjet d’une attention particulière comme substitut au lait maternel depuis l’Antiquité jusqu’à nos jours.

Partenaires

Partenaire Fornerod

C’est en 1965 que la Famille Fornerod s’installe au numéro 58 de la Grand Rue à Morges, L’Arlequin.
La qualité des produits qui y sont fabriqués fait rapidement de ce lieu une confiserie toujours réputée.

Partenaire Eurolactis

Première filière verticalement intégrée entièrement dédiée à la production et au traitement du précieux Lait d’ânesse, née en Suisse en 2008.

Contact / Commandes



Nom (requis)

E-mail (requis)

Sujet

Message